Polar Plunge

The 2019 Polar Plunge season will run from Friday, February 15 through Sunday, March 24th.  Registration is scheduled to open on Monday, November 5th.  All proceeds collected by plungers will benefit the more than 23,000 traditional athletes and 20,000 Young Athletes of Special Olympics Illinois.

Plunge Results

View Plunge Results

 

#FreezinForAReason

Why are you taking the Plunge this year? Tell us your reason and be entered into a drawing to win some Polar Plunge goodies! Tell us why by visiting the page below.

What's Your Reason?

 

REGISTER NOW!

Select an event below to register for your plunge or click the button to donate to an already registered plunger.

Support a Plunger

 

 

Bloomington
Polar Plunge

Saturday, February 23rd

Carlyle
Polar Plunge & Donut Dash

Saturday, February 23

Decatur
Polar Plunge

Saturday, March 2

Effingham
Polar Plunge

Saturday, February 16

Fox Lake
Polar Plunge

Sunday, February 24

Galesburg
Polar Plunge

Sunday, February 17

Macomb
Polar Plunge

Sunday, March 3

Manteno
Polar Plunge

Saturday, March 2

Mendota
Polar Plunge

Saturday, February 23

Oak Brook
Polar Plunge

Saturday, March 2

Palatine
Polar Plunge

Sunday, March 10

Peoria
Polar Plunge

Saturday, February 16th

Quincy
Polar Plunge

Saturday, Februay 23

Rend Lake
Polar Plunge

Saturday, March 2

Rock Island
Polar Plunge

Sunday, March 24

Olson Lake
Rockford Plunge

Saturday, March 2

SIU
Polar Plunge & Donut Dash

Saturday , February 23

Springfield
Polar Plunge

Saturday, March 02

SUPER Plunge
TOTAL RAISED : $140,000

Friday, February 15

Yorkville
Polar Plunge

Sunday, March 3rd