Polar Plunge

Coronavirus Updates and Information:

Due to concerns related to the spread of the Coronavirus, Special Olympics Illinois has made the difficult decision to suspend all sport, training and competition activities involving all athletes as well as all fundraising events through March 31, 2020, at which time the situation will be reevaluated. The safety and concern of the athletes and volunteers is the organization’s top priority.

This includes State Basketball, Unified State Basketball, the remaining  Polar Plunges, Chicago Baseball Night and all local/regional competitions.


“This is not an easy decision. However, with the unpredictable nature of the Coronavirus we felt the prudent thing to do was to cancel our competitive events in an effort to protect our athletes and their families,” stated Special Olympics Illinois President and CEO, Dave Breen.

NOTE: There are currently no confirmed cases of Coronavirus (COVID-19) with any Special Olympics Illinois athlete.


To view further information on Special Olympics Illinois guidelines regarding Coronavirus, click here.


View Plunge Results!

REGISTER NOW!

Bloomington Plunge

Saturday, February 22

Braidwood Plunge

Saturday, March 14

Carlyle Plunge & Donut Dash

Saturday, February 29

Decatur Plunge

Saturday, March 7

Edwardsville Cool School

Friday, February 21

Effingham Plunge

Saturday, February 29

EIU Glow Plunge

Sunday, March 1

Evanston Plunge

Sunday, February 23

Fox Lake Plunge

Sunday, February 16

Galesburg Plunge

Sunday, February 23

Macomb Plunge

Saturday, February 29

Mahomet Plunge & Donut Dash

Saturday, March 21

Manteno Plunge

Saturday, March 7

Mendota Plunge

Saturday, February 29

Oak Brook Plunge

Saturday, February 29

Palatine Plunge

Sunday, March 22

Peoria Plunge

Saturday, February 15

Quincy Plunge

Saturday, Februay 22

Rend Lake Plunge

Saturday, March 7

Rock Island Plunge

Sunday, March 15

 

Rockford Plunge

Saturday, March 7

SIU Plunge

Saturday , February 29

Springfield Plunge

Saturday, March 7

SUPER Plunge

Friday, February 21- Saturday, February 22

Yorkville Plunge

Sunday, March 1