Polar Plunge Stories

Plunge Incentive Item Troubleshooting


 

If you have not yet received all your plunge incentive items and do not have an email that links to the redemption process please fill out the following form. We will review your submission and get back to you on the status of your incentives.

Plunge Incentive Item Form


Plunge Contacts


 

Northern Region


Evanston Plunge
Kristen Wisniewski
kwisniewski@soill.org
847-370-7370

Fox Lake Plunge
Brenden Cannon
bcannon@soill.org
224-377-8378

Joliet Plunge & Dash
Patty Welsh
pwelsh@soill.org
708-991-7564

Manteno Plunge
Patty Welsh
pwelsh@soill.org
708-991-7564

Mendota Plunge
Allison Nichols
anichols@soill.org
815-220-8128

Oak Brook Plunge
Katie Grisham
kgrisham@soill.org
630-545-3402

Palatine Plunge
Jordan Feldman
jfeldman@soill.org
224-234-8635

Rockford Plunge
Debbie Kelly
dkelly@soill.org
815-739-2052

Yorkville Plunge
Amanda Nelson
anelson@soill.org
630-942-5616

Central Region


Bloomington Plunge
Jim Fitzpatrick
jfitzpatrick@soill.org
309-888-2551

Decatur Plunge
Joanie Keyes
jkeyes@soill.org
217-428-9255

Galesburg Plunge
Jennifer Davis
jdavis@soill.org
309-734-5903

Macomb Plunge
Jennifer Davis
jdavis@soill.org
309-734-5903

Mahomet Plunge
Vanessa Duncan
vduncan@soill.org
217-345-2424

Quincy Plunge
Heather Davis
hdavis@soill.org
217-322-7451

Rock Island Plunge
Jennifer Davis
jdavis@soill.org
309-734-5903

Springfield Plunge
Heather Davis
hdavis@soill.org
217-322-7451

U of I Plunge and Dash
Vanessa Duncan
vduncan@soill.org
217-345-2424

Southern Region


Belleville Plunge
Justin Dunning
jdunning@soill.org
618-654-6680

Carlyle Plunge
Justin Dunning
jdunning@soill.org
618-654-6680

Effingham Plunge
Vanessa Duncan
vduncan@soill.org
217-345-2424

Rend Lake Plunge
Rhonda Knight
rknight@soill.org
618-383-4400

SIU Campus Plunge
Shane Bennett
sbennett@soill.org
618-457-2969


Corporate Matching Gifts


 

 

 

Double Dip3

Double your gift with Company Matching Gifts Programs

Want to make a BIG impact on the lives of Special Olympics Illinois athletes? Imagine the power of your gift when it is doubled or even tripled! One volleyball becomes two. We can train two coaches instead of one. Changing one attitude becomes…how many?

About the Program

You can double or triple your tax-deductible support of Special Olympics Illinois athletes through your employers matching gift program.  Matching allows your contribution to double its impact on the lives of our athletes!

Follow the steps below to see if your gift is eligible for a matching gift:

  1. Check our matching gift list to see if your company matches gifts to Special Olympics Illinois. If you don’t see your company listed, reach out to your Human Resources office to see if they’d be interested in matching your contribution.
  2. Donate online, by check or cash and make sure to get a gift receipt as proof of your donation. Individuals looking to donate to the Polar Plunge can do so at www.PlungeIllinois.com.
  3. Obtain a matching gift form from your company’s Human Resources Office.
  4. Complete the donor and gift information portion of the matching gift form and mail to:

Special Olympics Illinois
Attn: Matching Gifts
605 E. Willow St.
Normal, IL 61761

For asistance with on-line matching, e-mail us
matchinggifts@soill.org

Check if your Employer has a Corporate Matching Program


Remember, just because your employer isn’t listed here doesn’t mean they don’t have a matching program. Make sure to check with your Human Resources Office to verify.

 


Donation & Fundraising Questions


 

Who should checks be written out to?

Checks can be written out to Special Olympics Illinois or SOILL.

Are donations tax deductible?

Yes! Our tax ID/EIN number is 36-2922811.

How do I track my offline donations?

We have created an Offline Donation Tracking form to help you track your cash and check donations. Don’t forget to record all your donor information (name, address, city, state, zip) so that we can issue a tax letter.

My company offers matching gifts. How does that work towards my total?

Matching gifts are a great way to raise additional funds for your Plunge. As long as we receive the matching gift paperwork BEFORE the donation deadline (March 26, 2017), you will receive credit for the donation towards your fundraising total and incentive levels.

Follow the steps below to see if your gift is eligible for a matching gift:

  • Check our matching gift list to see if your company matches gifts to Special Olympics Illinois. If you don’t see your company listed, reach out to your Human Resources office to see if they’d be interested in matching your contribution.
  • Donate online, by check or cash and make sure to get a gift receipt as proof of your donation. Individuals looking to donate to the Polar Plunge can do so at PlungeIllinois.com.
  • Obtain a matching gift form from your company’s Human Resources Office.
  • Complete the donor and gift information portion of the matching gift form and mail to:

Special Olympics Illinois
Attn: Matching Gifts
605 E. Willow St.
Normal, IL 61761

For assistance with on-line matching, e-mail us
matchinggifts@soill.org

Will my supporters automatically receive a receipt or do I need to request one?

Special Olympics Illinois automatically generates receipts for anyone who contributes $100 or more by check, money order, or cash and for whom we have complete and accurate contact information (name and mailing address).  You can track and submit your offline donor information by using this tracking sheet. All donations that are made online via credit card automatically receive a donation receipt via email for any amount.  For offline donations that are less than $100, please provide one yourself by using our downloadable donor receipts form.

I can’t collect all my donations before the Plunge. What do I do?

As long as you have the minimum $100 by the time of the Plunge, you’ll be able to #PlungeWith us.  Any donations received by March 26, 2018 will be applied to your fundraising efforts and go towards receiving your Plunge Incentives.  To submit donations after the event please complete this offline donation tracking form and mail items to:

Special Olympics Illinois
Attn: Polar Plunge
605 East Willow
Normal, IL 61761