Illinois LETR State Committee and Staff

The Illinois Law Enforcement Torch Run is governed by a Torch Run Director, Assistant Director and State Committee. At the direction of the Torch Run Leadership, the LETR State Committee meetings six times a year and is comprised of Leg Leaders and other key LETR members from across the state. This committee is responsible for providing input and insight to the statewide efforts and helping to communicate information back to their local leg/departments.

Click here to contact your local State Committee member, Leg Leader and Torch Run Ambassadors.

LETR Leadership

The Illinois Law Enforcement Torch Run is led by our Torch Run Director and Assistant Director. Together, they are responsible for the planning and direction of the Law Enforcement Torch Run for Special Olympics Illinois.

LETR Director
Chief Steve Stelter
Westchester Police Department
Email: sstelter@westchesterpolice.com

Assistant LETR Director
Chief Pat Hoey
South Beloit Police Department
Email: Pat.Hoey@letr.org

LETR Staff:

LETR Statewide Liaison
Jim Fitzpatrick – Senior Director of Development, Torch Run
jfitzpatrick@soill.org
309-888-2010 (office)
309-531-0456 (cell)

Southern Region Assistant Liaison
Sandy Nash – Director of Development, Torch Run
snash@soill.org
618-974-9010 (cell)

Northern Region Assistant Liaison
Katie Risley – Assistant Director of Development, Torch Run
krisley@soill.org
309-533-3725 (cell)

Central Region Assistant Liaison
Mac Dougan – Manager of Development, Torch Run
mdougan@soill.org
309-888-2568 (office)
309-310-4602 (cell)

 

Not sure who to contact? Click here to view a list of staff leads for 2018 Signature Events.

General Inquiries – Contact torchrun@soill.org, 1800-394-0562

Leg Leaders

2018 TR Contact List