Our Regions


Special Olympics Illinois (SOILL) is in all 102 counties, serving athletes in every corner of the state. It is organized into 11 geographic regions, each with its own team to implement SOILL programming at the local level. Athletes compete at their region qualifier and those earning a gold medal may advance to the next level of competition which in most cases is the state championships.

The region team is made up of several individuals depending on the size of the region. Each region has a region director that oversees all aspects of region programming. Additional team members are charged with sports programming or fundraising campaigns along with outreach, communication and education initiatives.

These 11 region teams make up the majority of the program services department.

Contact us here!

Region A

Region A provides programming for individuals in the counties of Boone, Bureau, Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, LaSalle, Lee, Ogle, Putnam, Stephenson, Whiteside and Winnebago.

Region B

Region B provides programming for people in the counties of Lake McHenry and North Suburban Cook.

Region C

Region C provides programming for people in DuPage, Kane, Kendall and West Suburban Cook counties.

Region D

Region D provides programming for people in the city of Chicago.

Region E

Region E provides programming for people in the counties of Grundy, Kankakee, South Suburban Cook and Will counties.

Region F

Region F provides programming for people in the counties of Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Knox, McDonough, Mercer, Rock Island, Stark and Warren.

Region G

Region G provides programming for people in the counties of Ford, Iroquois, Livingston, Marshall, McLean, Peoria, Tazewell and Woodford.

Region H

Region H provides programming for people in the counties of Adams, Brown, Cass, Greene, Mason, Menard, Morgan, Pike, Sangamon, Schuyler and Scott counties.

Region I

Region I provides programming for people in Champaign, Christian, Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Jasper, Logan, Macon, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby and Vermilion counties.

Region J

Region J provides programming for people in Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Fayette, Jersey, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, Montgomery, St. Clair and Washington counties.

Region K

Region K provides programming for people in Alexander, Clay, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, Saline, Union, Wabash, Wayne, White and Williamson counties.

State Offices

SOILL Headquarters

605 E. Willow St.
Normal, IL 61761
Fax: 309-888-2570

Chicago Regional Office

820 W Jackson Blvd,
Suite 330
Chicago, IL 60607

Northern Regional Office

1724 S Finley Rd
Lombard, IL 60148

Southern Regional Office

1318 Mercantile Dr.
Highland, IL 62249
Fax: 618-654-1139